The University of Kansas has issued public health bans against members of five fraternities

Lawrence, KS – According to the statement, The University of Kansas has reported that they are aware of the recent social activities hosted by students in violation of university and county health regulations — activities that put our community’s health at risk.

The 10-day bans affect the following fraternities:

  • Delta Tau Delta
  • Phi Delta Theta
  • Phi Kappa Psi
  • Sigma Chi
  • Sigma Phi Epsilon

Any student who doesn’t follow public health guidelines on or off-campus may face student conduct action through the university, including a 10-day public health ban from campus and possible suspension.

This is the second health ban for Phi Kappa Psi this academic year.