Kansas men’s basketball head coach Bill Self announced today that seniors Mitch Lightfoot and Chris Teahan will be returning for the 2021-22 season

KANSAS – According to the statement, Lightfoot will be retuning for his sixth season in the KU program as he was a redshirt in 2019-20.

Teahan joined the KU fold in 2017-18 and he and Lightfoot were part of Kansas’ 2018 Final Four team that won the Big 12 regular-season and league tournament titles.

Kansas ended the 2019-20 campaign No. 1 in both the Associated Press and USA TODAY Coaches’ polls going 28-3 and 17-1 in winning the conference regular-season title before the pandemic put an abrupt halt to the season.

Thank you for your time and enjoy your day.